Join us for Super Saturday at the MMA on the second Saturday of every month! Enjoy FREE *general admission to the museum permanent collection galleries and a FREE kids STEAM workshop or activity. Each Super Saturday is inspired by a piece of art from the MMA permanent collection or a current exhibition.

*General admission does not include admission to specialty exhibitions

Super Saturday Schedule:

Saturday, November 11 |  11 AM – 2 PM: Superhero Masks!

Saturday, December 9 |  11 AM – 2 PM: DIY Ornaments!

——————- 2024 ——————

Saturday, January 13 |  11 AM – 2 PM: Snow Globes!

Saturday, February 10 |  11 AM – 2 PM: Build an Animal Sculpture!

Saturday, March 9|  11 AM – 2 PM: Colorful Self-Portraits!

Saturday, April 13|  11 AM – 2 PM: Spring Prints!

Saturday, May 11|  11 AM – 2 PM: Magical Mobiles!

June – No Super Saturday

Saturday, July 13|  11 AM – 2 PM: Wacky Weather!

Saturday, August 10|  11 AM – 2 PM: Quilt Squares!

Saturday, September 14|  11 AM – 2 PM: Sculpt a Horse!

Saturday, October 12|  11 AM – 2 PM: Wacky Wearables!

Saturday, November 9|  11 AM – 2 PM: Merpeople Egg Cartons

Saturday, December 14|  11 AM – 2 PM: Design an Ornament!

Virtual Super Saturday:

Can’t make it to a Super Saturday? No worries, enjoy Super Saturday at home with these virtual tutorials to learn more about the MMA permanent collection through an at home STEAM activity.

Portraits

Still Life

Glass

Cities

Kingdoms

Snowflakes

Tradition

The Blues

  Reading

  Views

  Kites

  Sky’s the Limit

Historical Women Artists

  Mazes

  Say it Loud!

Bow of Ulysses

 Rooftops

Edward S. Curtis Photographs

Tiff Massey: Jewelry Box

Drawing Flowers

Support for Super Saturday is generously provided by Howmet Aerospace.